Do I get my credits back if I abort a test?

Yes, you will. If you abort it early. We will automatically refund different amounts depending on when you aborted the test:

  • If the test is aborted before it has run 10% of the time configured, we refund 100% of the credits spent on the test
  • If the test is aborted when it has run between 10% and 49% of the time configured, we refund 50% of the credits spent on the test
  • If the test is aborted when it has run 50% or more of the time configured, no credits will be automatically refunded (you can still request a refund, if you feel you haven’t got your money’s worth)

The reason we don’t refund exactly the amount of credits that correspond to the amount of time that was left on the test is that we allocate a lot of cloud infrastructure resources before each test and have to pay for those resources for the next hour. Sometimes we can re-use resources from an aborted test, but not always.

 

Feedback and Knowledge Base